post Apr 30 2010, 06:03 PM
Post #1

Field-Marshal
Group Icon

Group: Members

Submissions: None

Member No.: 30,003

Gamertag: tEk_Adacc

(IMG:http://rts-sanctuary.com/uploads/post-81657-1272638424.jpg)

Name: Justin Korthof

Date of Birth: July 1979

Tell us a little about yourself:

Well, I’m an internet junkie, superhero fanatic, and a gamer. I’ve been running community sites online for almost two decades. I started with doing some small fan site type of work, mostly, and eventually worked up into building a very successful, very large community around the development of the last Superman film. From there, I jumped out of my then-day job, graphic design, and started doing online community work in the games industry. I’ve been doing this for about four years now, and I’ve had the privilege of working on some of the coolest franchises around.

---- Gaming History ----

Where did your gamer tag SixOkay come from?

It’s a reference to the first game I worked on, actually. I had just started on Medal of Honor Airborne, and was watching some of the internal videos that the team had created to set the tone for the game. In one of them, the perspective was from the inside of a C-47, in a line of US paratroopers ready to jump out over the battlefield. The soldiers were counting down their readiness from the back of the plane, and the camera turned around just in time for the trooper behind it to yell “Six Okay! Okay to go!” I thought to myself that it would be a great gamertag, and it just sort of stuck.

Have you played any of the “Age of” games? If so which ones?

I have played Age, mostly Age 3. I’ll admit I haven’t played a ton of it, thus far, but I’m playing more so I can get completely on the same page as you guys.

Do you currently play any other video games?